Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Free Tatooine (LS Jawas)

Accuracy

Accuracy X/-X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "Add X to each of this unit’s attack dice." and "Subtract X from each of this unit’s attack dice." respectively. Accuracy can’t alter "natural" rolls to affect Critical Hit, Fury, or Parry, but it can affect your chance against Armor. If a unit gets the Accuracy ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the hits.

Armor

Armor: An isolated, static ability that means, "This unit can only be hit on a roll of 5 or more." Armor works against dice of damage and attack dice. It redefines what die roll is required to hit a unit. It doesn’t modify the die roll like Accuracy. A unit with Accuracy 1 attacking a unit with Armor hits with 4's, 5's, and 6's.

Bounty

Bounty: [bonus]: A layered ability triggered during a unit discard that means, "When another unit is discarded by damage from this unit, you gain the following when your next build step starts." Bounty triggers even if the attacking unit leaves play. Bounty works in the build zone. You will gain the bounty even if the attacking unit is sent to the discard pile. The unit can't collect a bounty on itself.

Critical Hit

Critical Hit X: A cumulative ability triggered during the pending damage POP that means, "If you rolled at least one natural six with this unit's attack dice, this unit does X more damage for this attack." Only one natural "6" counts in the attack roll after re-rolls. If a unit gets the Critical Hit ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the damage. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "6". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural sixes. (You only count the six, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Critical Hit applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.

Pilot

[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.

Shields

Shields X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "The attacking unit gets –X power against this unit." Shields only matters when attack dice are rolled. If you give a unit Shields after your opponent has rolled for damage, it doesn't affect the roll.

Stack

Stack: [List]: A layered, static ability that means "You may put a listed card under this unit as part of its stack." The listed cards can't be on top of the stack. Cards with the Stack ability don't count as the cards listed and don't contest with any of the listed cards. If a card is listed by its name you can't stack a card with a different name unless it satisfies a different criteria in the [list] or they represent the same unit. (See the "Different Versions with Different Names" section in the rules PDF) Unlike a normal stack, you can only have one version of each unique unit from the [list] in the stack. Non-unique cards listed on a card with the Stack ability are permitted to form a part of the stack and you can have multiple cards with the same name in the stack as long as they are non-unique. Cards added to a card's stack using the Stack ability cannot exceed the 4 card maximum normal stacking rule. If a unique card with the Stack ability has another version of itself move to the top of it's stack, discard any cards in the stack that can't stack with the new version on top of the stack.

Stun

Stun X: A cumulative ability triggered during the damage placement POP that means, "When this unit damages another unit, that unit gets –X power until end of battle." If no damage counters are placed as a result of damage, Stun doesn't occur. Stun works anytime the unit damages another unit, not just when it attacks. Only the unit with both Deflect and Stun abilities can stun when it activates its Deflect.

Upkeep

Upkeep: [Cost]: A layered ability triggered when the build step starts that means, "When the build step starts each turn, you must pay the following cost." You must choose one of the costs that you can pay each turn, and ignore the others. You must still pay the Upkeep costs of a unit even if that unit is in the build zone, becomes the top card of a unique unit stack, or Pilots another unit. The Upkeep must be paid if you can pay it. If you can't pay any of the listed costs in full, then ignore Upkeep. If a unit has multiple Upkeep abilities, fulfilling just one of the Upkeep abilities (such as tapping the unit) does not satisfy all the Upkeep costs at once; it would only satisfy that instance of Upkeep. You may choose the order of multiple Upkeep abilities to keep an Upkeep from being paid, though a different order might pay it.