I Know That Laugh

I Know That Laugh

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating


Side Neutral
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Mission
Points 3



Card Number
17 / 150

Independent Development Committee
Publish Date

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

When each turn starts, if you have a Crime Lord in any arena, you may search your deck for a Crime Gang or Crime Lord unit card. If you do, show it to your opponent and put it into your hand. Shuffle your deck. You may also remove I Know That Laugh from the game. If you do, that unit card gets Hidden Cost 1 until end of turn.


Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.