Captain Daultay Dofine (A)

Captain Daultay Dofine (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

5
20
2
2


Side Dark
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
ION

Card Number
70 / 181

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
5/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Capital Ship and Fleet Pilot. The Capital Ship or Fleet gets: * Upkeep: Put 1 damage counter on this unit. * Shields 2



Keywords

Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Shields
Shields X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "The attacking unit gets –X power against this unit." Shields only matters when attack dice are rolled. If you give a unit Shields after your opponent has rolled for damage, it doesn't affect the roll.
Upkeep
Upkeep: [Cost]: A layered ability triggered when the build step starts that means, "When the build step starts each turn, you must pay the following cost." You must choose one of the costs that you can pay each turn, and ignore the others. You must still pay the Upkeep costs of a unit even if that unit is in the build zone, becomes the top card of a unique unit stack, or Pilots another unit. The Upkeep must be paid if you can pay it. If you can't pay any of the listed costs in full, then ignore Upkeep. If a unit has multiple Upkeep abilities, fulfilling just one of the Upkeep abilities (such as tapping the unit) does not satisfy all the Upkeep costs at once; it would only satisfy that instance of Upkeep. You may choose the order of multiple Upkeep abilities to keep an Upkeep from being paid, though a different order might pay it.

Comments