Queen's Royal Starship (A)

Queen's Royal Starship (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

4
50
2
5


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Space


Expansion

Abbreviation
ION

Card Number
103 / 181

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
5/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Queen's Royal Starship gets Shields 2 as long as it has a Pilot on it.

Discard an Astromech Droid from the Character arena    Remove 2 damage counters from Queen's Royal Starship.

     Choose one of your Diplomats. That Diplomat gets Shields 2 until end of turn. Play only during your build step.



Keywords

Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Shields
Shields X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "The attacking unit gets –X power against this unit." Shields only matters when attack dice are rolled. If you give a unit Shields after your opponent has rolled for damage, it doesn't affect the roll.