Sabe (A)

Sabe (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

3
30
3
3


Side Light
Rarity Common
Version A
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
ION

Card Number
166 / 181

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
5/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Treat Sabe as if her name is Queen Amidala. (Sabe can be affected by all card effects on Queen Amdidala that reference Amidala as if the ability text were on Sabe.)

Hidden Cost 3


Usage Notes

Queen Amidala must be in the arena for Sabe's first ability to have any meaning regarding Queen Amidala's abilities.

Queen Amidala's effects work on Sabe at the same time they work on Queen Amidala. If only one or the other is able to benefit from the effect, it may still be activated, but Queen Amidala's abilities are still limited to the rules for abilities as if played only on her.


Keywords

Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.