Lars Homestead

Lars Homestead

Avg. Rating 10.0
2 Ratings

2


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Location



Abbreviation
RAS

Card Number
70 / 105

Author/Publisher
Wizards of the Coast
Publish Date
3/1/2004

Wizards of the Coast

Card Text

Each of your units with build cost 5 or less costs 1 fewer build counter to deploy. Lars Homestead also counts toward understacked cards.


Usage Notes

Lars Homestead works only on cards with a printed build cost of 5 or less. These stack for 1 less build point (thus, if you understack, it will be free). Cards with a printed build cost of 6 or higher gain no benefit from Lars Homestead.


Keywords

Stack
Stack: [List]: A layered, static ability that means "You may put a listed card under this unit as part of its stack." The listed cards can't be on top of the stack. Cards with the Stack ability don't count as the cards listed and don't contest with any of the listed cards. If a card is listed by its name you can't stack a card with a different name unless it satisfies a different criteria in the [list] or they represent the same unit. (See the "Different Versions with Different Names" section in the rules PDF) Unlike a normal stack, you can only have one version of each unique unit from the [list] in the stack. Non-unique cards listed on a card with the Stack ability are permitted to form a part of the stack and you can have multiple cards with the same name in the stack as long as they are non-unique. Cards added to a card's stack using the Stack ability cannot exceed the 4 card maximum normal stacking rule. If a unique card with the Stack ability has another version of itself move to the top of it's stack, discard any cards in the stack that can't stack with the new version on top of the stack.