Clone Reserve Platoon

Clone Reserve Platoon

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Ground/Character
Points 3



Card Number
10 / 125

Independent Development Committee
Publish Date

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 5

If this card is in your discard pile, you may pay 1 build point. If you do, return this card to your hand.

When one of your opponent's effects causes you to discard this card from your hand, you may put this card into the Ground or Character arena from your discard pile.


Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.