Separatist Council (B)

Separatist Council (B)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
30
3
4


Side Dark
Rarity Rare
Version B
Type Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation
CAD

Card Number
32 / 125

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
7/1/2016

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

INSERT: Each of your Commerce Guild, Trade Federation, Corporate Alliance, IG Banking Clan, Geonosian, Separatist and Techno Union units gets +1 power and "Pay 0 Force    Intercept"

Reserves:       Reveal a partially built Droid unit card in your build zone to your opponent and put 1 build counter on it. Play only during your build step.



Keywords

INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.
Intercept
Intercept: A selective ability activated during the attack POP that means, "If one of your other units is being attacked in the same arena, the attacking unit now attacks this unit instead." Intercept doesn't end the attack. Any number of units may intercept an attack once for each instance of the effect. Each intercepting unit has been attacked. Intercept isn’t a prevention ability. Intercept doesn’t cause a new attack. (It is the same attack.) Your unit may intercept an attack from one of your own units (but not from itself) as long as that unit can attack it. If it can't attack the intercepting unit, you can pay its activation, but the defending unit won’t change. "For this attack" effects do not trigger for each intercept. Some effects may end because they don't apply to the new defending unit unless the effect's conditions are met by the new defending unit. An effect that addresses the attack can't be played for each intercept, but could continue.
Reserves
Reserves: [Ability]: A layered, static ability that means, "The following ability works while, and only while, it's in the build zone." The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Reserves may be disrupted.)

Other Versions


Comments