Chewbacca's Ewok Squad (A)

Chewbacca's Ewok Squad (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
40
5
5


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation
BOE

Card Number
7 / 180

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
6/1/2007

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

     Choose one of your opponent's units with no Pilot on it in the Ground arena, and one of your Pilots in the Character arena that can Pilot the chosen unit's subtype. Gain control of that unit and move that Pilot onto it. If the unit is tapped, untap it. When the Ground battle step ends, return that Pilot to the Character arena tapped, and return the Ground unit to your opponent's control.

Pay 3 Force    Retaliate 5


Usage Notes

Text erratum


Keywords

Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Retaliate
Retaliate X: A layered ability activated during the attack POP that means, "If a unit in the same arena as this unit is attacking this unit, this unit does X dice of damage to that unit when the attack ends." A Retaliate ability without an activation cost has a printed cost of "Pay 0 Force -->". Retaliate resolves when the attack ends, even if your unit gets discarded. Retaliate dice are just dice of damage, not attack dice, and can trigger Stun. Retaliate based on a unit’s power is based on its total power at the time the Retaliate is activated. Retaliate doesn't work with attacks from another arena (such as Bombard and Ion Cannon) or the build zone. A unit may retaliate against itself if it attacks itself. Each Retaliate may be used once per attack. Each defending unit can activate Retaliate during the attack POP, which resolve in their order when the attack ends, even if the retaliating unit is discarded.

Comments