Vanjervalis Chain

Vanjervalis Chain

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

1


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Equipment

Subtypes

Expansion

Abbreviation
DAN

Card Number
97 / 160

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/31/2017

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Pay 3 build points    Equip

Equipped Flagship gets Focus 1 and "As long as you have more units in the Space arena than your opponent, your opponent can't deploy units with Hidden Cost to the Space arena, can't retreat units from the Space arena, and each of your opponent's units in the Space arena gets -10 speed and loses Stealth."



Keywords

Equip
Equip: A selective effect on Equipment activated during the build step that means, "Attach this Equipment to a unit. Play only during your build step." You can pay the Equip cost only once per turn.
Focus
Focus X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural five with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, this unit gets +X power for its next attack." Only the first natural "5" counts. A five rolled after re-roll doesn't matter. Focus applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "5."
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Stealth
Stealth: An isolated, static ability that means, "This unit can't be attacked unless it's tapped or has damage counters on it." An untapped and undamaged unit with Stealth can still be affected by alternative types of damage. (Such as Overkill.) As long as the unit has any number of damage counters on it, it can't use Stealth.

Comments