AT-ACT Ambush

AT-ACT Ambush

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

3
0
0
0


Side Dark
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Mission

Subtype

Expansion

Abbreviation
RO

Card Number
4 / 195

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
6/25/2018

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Choose one: When your opponent deploys a unit into the Ground arena, do 6 dice of damage to it. That unit can't retreat until end of turn.

Or: When your opponent deploys a unit to the Ground arena using Hidden Cost, tap that unit. You may also pay 4 Force. If you do, search your deck for a Walker unit card with printed build cost 7 or less and put it into the Ground arena untapped.



Keywords

Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Comments