Admiral Raddus (B)

Admiral Raddus (B)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

5
20
2
4


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version B
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
RO

Card Number
62 / 195

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
6/25/2018

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

INSERT: Raddus gets +1 health for each other Mon Calamari Pilot piloting a Space unit.

Capital Ship and Fleet Pilot. The Capital Ship or Fleet gets: -Overkill -Put 1 damage counter on this unit    Put 2 damage counters on one of your opponent's Space units. Play only when no unit is attacking.



Keywords

INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.
Overkill
Overkill: An isolated ability triggered during the pending damage POP that means, "When this unit attacks, you may divide hits in excess of the defending unit's remaining health between that unit and another unit in the same arena." The player who controls the attacking unit decides how many hits (if any) in excess of the defending unit's remaining health to reassign as damage to the second unit. (That player can't change their mind afterward.) A number of hits equal to the defending unit's health must be assigned to the defending unit, and the remainder may be assigned to the defending unit or another unit in the same arena. Overkill damage is caused by the ability, not the die roll. Shields, Parry, and Armor have no effect against it, but damage prevention not specifying dice works normally. Both units resolve damage in tandem.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.