Saw's Partisans

Saw's Partisans

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
40
5
5


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation
RO

Card Number
106 / 195

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
6/25/2018

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 4

      Tap one of your opponent's non-Sith Characters with 2 or more captivity counters on it. Play only when this unit would attack.

Pay 2 build points    Take 1 60/2/2 Partisan Rebel Subordinate with "Foresight: Put 1 captivity counter on the defending unit." and put it into the Character arena. Play only during your build step.



Keywords

Foresight
Foresight: [Effect]: A static, layered effect that means, "Whenever this unit attacks, you may predict the number of hits that will be rolled for that attack. If you're correct, gain the [effect]." For example, a unit with "Foresight: Gain 2 Force" will give you 2 force if you guess the number of hits rolled correctly.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Comments