Fathier Herd

Fathier Herd

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

5
60
4
4


Side Neutral
Rarity Common
Version A
Type Ground/Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
TLJ

Card Number
157 / 225

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/31/2018

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Upkeep: Put 1 captivity counter on this unit.

As long as this unit has a Pilot, it gets Focus 2.

Each of your other Fathiers gets +10 speed.

Pay 2 build points, remove 1 captivity counter from this unit    Take 1 50/2/2 Fathier Subordinate with "Focus 1" and put it into the Ground or Character arena. Play only during your build step.



Keywords

Focus
Focus X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural five with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, this unit gets +X power for its next attack." Only the first natural "5" counts. A five rolled after re-roll doesn't matter. Focus applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "5."
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Upkeep
Upkeep: [Cost]: A layered ability triggered when the build step starts that means, "When the build step starts each turn, you must pay the following cost." You must choose one of the costs that you can pay each turn, and ignore the others. You must still pay the Upkeep costs of a unit even if that unit is in the build zone, becomes the top card of a unique unit stack, or Pilots another unit. The Upkeep must be paid if you can pay it. If you can't pay any of the listed costs in full, then ignore Upkeep. If a unit has multiple Upkeep abilities, fulfilling just one of the Upkeep abilities (such as tapping the unit) does not satisfy all the Upkeep costs at once; it would only satisfy that instance of Upkeep. You may choose the order of multiple Upkeep abilities to keep an Upkeep from being paid, though a different order might pay it.

Comments