Thunderstrike (A)

Thunderstrike (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

7
30
6
6


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Space


Expansion

Abbreviation
BF

Card Number
55 / 100

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/30/2019

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

When you deploy Thunderstrike, you may search your deck for a Squad unit card. If you do, show it to your opponent, and put it into your build zone with 1 build counter on it. That card gets Hidden Cost 3 until end of turn. Shuffle your deck.

Bombard 3



Keywords

Bombard
Bombard X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "This unit may attack a unit in the Ground arena instead of the Space arena, using X power plus any other effects." You choose whether to use Bombard to attack a unit in the Ground arena or to make a normal attack in the Space arena. You can't attack a unit in the Space arena using Bombard. Power changes affect Bombard.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Comments