Scarif TIE Striker

Scarif TIE Striker

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

4
60
2
2


Side Dark
Rarity Common
Version A
Type Space/Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation
BF

Card Number
84 / 100

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/30/2019

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Switch: Avenge 2/Area Damage 2 (Whenever damage from this unit's attack causes a unit in this arena to be discarded, this unit may do 2 dice of damage to another unit in this arena.)

Hidden Cost 2



Keywords

Area Damage
Area Damage X: A cumulative, triggered ability that means, "Whenever damage from this unit's attack causes a unit in this arena to be discarded, this unit may do X dice of damage to another unit in this arena."
Avenge
Avenge X: A cumulative, triggered ability that means, "Whenever damage from an attacking unit causes one of your other units in the same arena as this unit to be discarded, this unit does X dice of damage to the attacking unit when the attack ends."
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Switch
Switch: [1st/2nd/3rd type effect]: A layered, static ability that means, "As long as this unit is in the first arena listed on its type line, it gets the effects listed to the left of the first slash. As long as this unit is in the second arena listed on its type line, it gets the effects listed to the right of the first slash. As long as this unit is in the third arena listed on its type line, if any, it gets the effects listed to the right of the second slash, if any." If it says "None" as one of the arena type's effect, it means that it gets no extra effects while in that arena. The unit's Switch effects will correspond to the types listed on the unit's type line. There won't be a slash for an arena not listed in the unit's type. Switch doesn't allow units to change arenas during the battle phase.

Comments