Don't Fail Me Again

Don't Fail Me Again

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

2


Side Dark
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Mission

Expansion

Abbreviation
BOH

Card Number
25 / 60

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Choose an arena. Your opponent can't use Lucky abilities in that arena this turn. Each of your units in that arena gets +2 power and Critical Hit 2. Whenever one of your units in that arena attacks but the defending unit isn't damaged, discard the attacking unit.



Keywords

Critical Hit
Critical Hit X: A cumulative ability triggered during the pending damage POP that means, "If you rolled at least one natural six with this unit's attack dice, this unit does X more damage for this attack." Only one natural "6" counts in the attack roll after re-rolls. If a unit gets the Critical Hit ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the damage. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "6". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural sixes. (You only count the six, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Critical Hit applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Lucky
Lucky X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "Each time this unit attacks or is attacked, you may re-roll up to X of this unit's attack dice or have your opponent re-roll up to X attack dice against this unit." Both players can use Lucky effects according to the rules for POP chances. Lucky is used only once after all triggered re-roll effects resolve. You can't re-roll more dice than are rolled for the attack. You may choose to roll any number of dice up to the Lucky value.

Comments