Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Zonama Sekot (A)

Zonama Sekot (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

17
20
0
20

Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Space/Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation
TUF

Card Number
40 / 130

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/25/2019

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 9

Inspiration

     Take 1 30/0/3 Sekot Entity Subordinate with "Inspiration" and put it into the Character arena. Play only if Sekot Entity is not in any arena and only during your build step.

Pay 2 Force    Retaliate 6


Keywords

Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Inspiration
Inspiration: An isolated, static ability that means, "Each of your other units in this arena gets +10 speed, +1 power, and +1 health."
Retaliate
Retaliate X: A layered ability activated during the attack POP that means, "If a unit in the same arena as this unit is attacking this unit, this unit does X dice of damage to that unit when the attack ends." A Retaliate ability without an activation cost has a printed cost of "Pay 0 Force -->". Retaliate resolves when the attack ends, even if your unit gets discarded. Retaliate dice are just dice of damage, not attack dice, and can trigger Stun. Retaliate based on a unit’s power is based on its total power at the time the Retaliate is activated. Retaliate doesn't work with attacks from another arena (such as Bombard and Ion Cannon) or the build zone. A unit may retaliate against itself if it attacks itself. Each Retaliate may be used once per attack. Each defending unit can activate Retaliate during the attack POP, which resolve in their order when the attack ends, even if the retaliating unit is discarded.

Comments