Escape Pod

Escape Pod

Avg. Rating 7.0
2 Ratings


Side Light
Rarity Common
Version A
Type Space
Points 1



Card Number
140 / 105

Wizards of the Coast
Publish Date

Wizards of the Coast

Card Text

If one of your Space units with one or more Pilots on it is discarded, you may move one of those Pilots to your build zone instead of discarding it. If you do, discard this unit from the Space arena.

Usage Notes

Text erratum

You can activate Escape Pod's ability only if the unit the Pilot is on is discarded. You can't use it if a replacement effect causes it not to go to the discard pile or if an effect "puts" it in the discard pile.


[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.