Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Massimo (A)

Massimo (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

5
30
4
5

Side Light
Rarity Common
Version A
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
EE

Card Number
76 / 105

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/1/2015

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Accuracy 1

Fury 2

Fortification Pilot. The Fortification gets: -Fury 2 -Ion Cannon 2


Keywords

Accuracy
Accuracy X/-X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "Add X to each of this unit’s attack dice." and "Subtract X from each of this unit’s attack dice." respectively. Accuracy can’t alter "natural" rolls to affect Critical Hit, Fury, or Parry, but it can affect your chance against Armor. If a unit gets the Accuracy ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the hits.
Fury
Fury X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural four with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, roll X additional attack dice." Only the first natural "4" counts. A four rolled after re-roll doesn't matter. If your unit gets the Fury ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to roll additional attack dice. Fury applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "4."
Ion Cannon
Ion Cannon X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "This unit may attack a unit in the Space arena instead of the Ground arena, using X power plus any other effects." You choose whether to use Ion Cannon to attack a unit in the Space arena or to make a normal attack in the Ground arena. You can’t attack a unit in the Ground arena using Ion Cannon. Power changes affect Ion Cannon.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.

Comments