Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Emperor Palpatine - Promo (M)

Emperor Palpatine - Promo (M)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

11
40
8
7

Side Dark
Rarity Rare
Version M
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
EE

Card Number
/ 105

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/1/2015

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 6

Damage from Palpatine can't be prevented

Pay 5 Force    Choose an arena. Put 1 corruption counter on each of your opponent's units in the chosen arena. Then put 2 damage counters on Palpatine. Play only when the battle phase starts.

Pay 2 Force    Deflect 2


Keywords

Deflect
Deflect X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent X damage to this unit, and this unit may do that much damage to a unit of your choice in the same arena." Deflect creates new damage that can be done to any unit in the arena (even itself). Deflect may be deflected any number of times. Damage is applied after all prevention and deflects resolve. The damage that the unit does equals the damage it prevented. You can play each Deflect effect only once for each source of damage. Deflect as much damage as you can up to the Deflect value.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Comments