Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Lady Proxima (A)

Lady Proxima (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

7
20
2
7


Side Neutral
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation

Card Number
32 / 205

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/6/2020

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 4

As long as you have a Corellian Location in any arena, Proxima gets Damage Control 2.

Pay 0 Force    Redirect

Reserves:      Gain 1 build point. Play only during your build step.



Keywords

Damage Control
Damage Control X: A cumulative, triggered ability that means, "When your build step starts, you may remove up to X damage counters from this unit."
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Reserves
Reserves: [Ability]: A layered, static ability that means, "The following ability works while, and only while, it's in the build zone." The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Reserves may be disrupted.)
Redirect
Redirect: An activated ability that means, "If this unit is attacked, choose one of your other units that can be attacked and damaged in this arena. The attacking unit attacks the chosen unit instead." Precision will cut through Redirect just as it cuts through Intercept. However, there are cards that can cause a unit to lose Precision, or part of its game text.

Comments