Rule of Three

Rule of Three

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating


Side Dark
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Resource
Points 2



Card Number
109 / 195

Independent Development Committee
Publish Date

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Add 1 counter    One of your Triumvirate units gets Parry 1 until end of turn.

Remove 3 counters    Your opponent loses 3 Force and can't gain Force from Resource effects until end of turn. Play only during your build step.

Remove 4 counters    Each of your Triumvirate units costs 1 less build counter to deploy until end of turn. Play only during your build step.


Parry X: A cumulative ability triggered during the damage prevention POP that means, "If the attacking unit rolled at least one natural '1' against this unit, prevent X damage to this unit." Only one natural "1" is counted from the attack roll after re-rolls. Parry doesn't prevent damage from a parrying unit unless it attacks itself. Parry can't affect unpreventable damage. If a unit gets the Parry ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the damage. Accuracy can't decrease the die roll to a natural "1". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural ones. (You only count the 1, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Parry applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.