Automatic Pilot

Automatic Pilot

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

1


Side Neutral
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Equipment

Subtypes

Expansion

Abbreviation
ION

Card Number
5 / 181

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
5/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

You may attach Automatic Pilot to one of your opponent's Ground or Space units.

Pay 2 build points    Equip

Equipped Ground or Space unit gets "Pay 5 Force    Detach an Automatic Pilot Equipment from this unit. Play only at the end of the battle phase." and loses all other abilities except Upkeep.



Keywords

Equip
Equip: A selective effect on Equipment activated during the build step that means, "Attach this Equipment to a unit. Play only during your build step." You can pay the Equip cost only once per turn.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Upkeep
Upkeep: [Cost]: A layered ability triggered when the build step starts that means, "When the build step starts each turn, you must pay the following cost." You must choose one of the costs that you can pay each turn, and ignore the others. You must still pay the Upkeep costs of a unit even if that unit is in the build zone, becomes the top card of a unique unit stack, or Pilots another unit. The Upkeep must be paid if you can pay it. If you can't pay any of the listed costs in full, then ignore Upkeep. If a unit has multiple Upkeep abilities, fulfilling just one of the Upkeep abilities (such as tapping the unit) does not satisfy all the Upkeep costs at once; it would only satisfy that instance of Upkeep. You may choose the order of multiple Upkeep abilities to keep an Upkeep from being paid, though a different order might pay it.