Mist Hunter (A)

Mist Hunter (A)

Avg. Rating 9.0
2 Ratings

5
40
5
5


Side Neutral
Rarity Rare
Version A
Type Space

Subtype


Abbreviation
RAS

Card Number
23 / 105

Author/Publisher
Wizards of the Coast
Publish Date
3/1/2004

Wizards of the Coast

Card Text

The Mist Hunter can be piloted only by Droids and Bounty Hunters.

Shields 1

The Mist Hunter gets Accuracy 1 as long as it's attacking a damaged unit.


Usage Notes

Mist Hunter can be piloted by either a Droid or a Bounty Hunter. It doesn't have to be piloted by both.


Keywords

Accuracy
Accuracy X/-X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "Add X to each of this unit’s attack dice." and "Subtract X from each of this unit’s attack dice." respectively. Accuracy can’t alter "natural" rolls to affect Critical Hit, Fury, or Parry, but it can affect your chance against Armor. If a unit gets the Accuracy ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the hits.
Bounty
Bounty: [bonus]: A layered ability triggered during a unit discard that means, "When another unit is discarded by damage from this unit, you gain the following when your next build step starts." Bounty triggers even if the attacking unit leaves play. Bounty works in the build zone. You will gain the bounty even if the attacking unit is sent to the discard pile. The unit can't collect a bounty on itself.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Shields
Shields X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "The attacking unit gets –X power against this unit." Shields only matters when attack dice are rolled. If you give a unit Shields after your opponent has rolled for damage, it doesn't affect the roll.

Other Versions