Outrider (D)

Outrider (D)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
50
6
5


Side Neutral
Rarity Uncommon
Version D
Type Space


Expansion

Abbreviation
BOH

Card Number
34 / 60

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

The Outrider may have an extra Pilot.

Upkeep: Discard a card from your hand or tap the Outrider.

As long as the Outrider is piloted by a Droid, it gets Stun 2.

As long as the Outrider is piloted by a Smuggler, it gets Fury 2.



Keywords

Fury
Fury X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural four with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, roll X additional attack dice." Only the first natural "4" counts. A four rolled after re-roll doesn't matter. If your unit gets the Fury ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to roll additional attack dice. Fury applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "4."
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Stun
Stun X: A cumulative ability triggered during the damage placement POP that means, "When this unit damages another unit, that unit gets –X power until end of battle." If no damage counters are placed as a result of damage, Stun doesn't occur. Stun works anytime the unit damages another unit, not just when it attacks. Only the unit with both Deflect and Stun abilities can stun when it activates its Deflect.
Upkeep
Upkeep: [Cost]: A layered ability triggered when the build step starts that means, "When the build step starts each turn, you must pay the following cost." You must choose one of the costs that you can pay each turn, and ignore the others. You must still pay the Upkeep costs of a unit even if that unit is in the build zone, becomes the top card of a unique unit stack, or Pilots another unit. The Upkeep must be paid if you can pay it. If you can't pay any of the listed costs in full, then ignore Upkeep. If a unit has multiple Upkeep abilities, fulfilling just one of the Upkeep abilities (such as tapping the unit) does not satisfy all the Upkeep costs at once; it would only satisfy that instance of Upkeep. You may choose the order of multiple Upkeep abilities to keep an Upkeep from being paid, though a different order might pay it.

Other Versions


Comments