Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Tsavong Lah (D)

Tsavong Lah (D)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

7
40
5
6

Side Yuuzhan Vong
Rarity Uncommon
Version D
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
TUF

Card Number
76 / 130

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/25/2019

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Riposte 1

Resilience 2

INSERT: You may remove counters from your Resource instead of paying build points to stack cards beneath your unique Characters with 2 or less cards in their stacks.


Keywords

INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.
Resilience
Resilience X: A cumulative, static ability that means, "As long as this unit has at least X damage counters on it, it gets +X power."
Riposte
Riposte X: A cumulative ability triggered by the roll of a natural two during an attack that means, "If the attacking unit rolled at least one natural two against this unit, this unit does X damage to it when the attack ends." Only one natural "2" is counted from the attack roll after re-rolls. Negative Accuracy can't decrease the die roll to a natural "2". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural twos. (You only count the 2, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Riposte applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Stack
Stack: [List]: A layered, static ability that means "You may put a listed card under this unit as part of its stack." The listed cards can't be on top of the stack. Cards with the Stack ability don't count as the cards listed and don't contest with any of the listed cards. If a card is listed by its name you can't stack a card with a different name unless it satisfies a different criteria in the [list] or they represent the same unit. (See the "Different Versions with Different Names" section in the rules PDF) Unlike a normal stack, you can only have one version of each unique unit from the [list] in the stack. Non-unique cards listed on a card with the Stack ability are permitted to form a part of the stack and you can have multiple cards with the same name in the stack as long as they are non-unique. Cards added to a card's stack using the Stack ability cannot exceed the 4 card maximum normal stacking rule. If a unique card with the Stack ability has another version of itself move to the top of it's stack, discard any cards in the stack that can't stack with the new version on top of the stack.

Other Versions


Comments