Crait Base (B)

Crait Base (B)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

10
10
5
10


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version B
Type Ground



Expansion

Abbreviation
BOC

Card Number
7 / 160

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
4/21/2020

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Armor

Riposte 2

Pay 1 Force    Redirect

INSERT: Pay 1 build point    Take 1 30/2/2 Resistance Base Troopers Subordinate with "Armor" and put it into the Ground or Character arena. Play only during your build step.



Keywords

Armor
Armor: An isolated, static ability that means, "This unit can only be hit on a roll of 5 or more." Armor works against dice of damage and attack dice. It redefines what die roll is required to hit a unit. It doesn’t modify the die roll like Accuracy. A unit with Accuracy 1 attacking a unit with Armor hits with 4's, 5's, and 6's.
INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.
Riposte
Riposte X: A cumulative ability triggered by the roll of a natural two during an attack that means, "If the attacking unit rolled at least one natural two against this unit, this unit does X damage to it when the attack ends." Only one natural "2" is counted from the attack roll after re-rolls. Negative Accuracy can't decrease the die roll to a natural "2". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural twos. (You only count the 2, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Riposte applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Redirect
Redirect: An activated ability that means, "If this unit is attacked, choose one of your other units that can be attacked and damaged in this arena. The attacking unit attacks the chosen unit instead." Precision will cut through Redirect just as it cuts through Intercept. However, there are cards that can cause a unit to lose Precision, or part of its game text.

Other Versions


Comments