Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Crimson Dawn (A)

Crimson Dawn (A)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
40
6
5


Side Neutral
Rarity Uncommon
Version A
Type Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation

Card Number
76 / 205

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/6/2020

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 5

Units can't retreat from the Ground arena.

Whenever a Crime Lord would be attacked, you may have the attacking unit attack Crimson Dawn with Backfire 2 for this attack instead.



Keywords

Backfire
Backfire X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural three with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, this unit does X dice of damage to itself when the attack ends." Backfire applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Other Versions


Comments