Darth Tyranus (Q)

Darth Tyranus (Q)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
30
5
5


Side Dark
Rarity Uncommon
Version Q
Type Character



Abbreviation
AAA

Card Number
66 / 175

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/28/2021

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 4

Upkeep: Put 2 corruption counters on Tyranus.

Foresight: Put 2 corruption counters on Tyranus.

Remove 2 corruption counters on Tyranus    Persuade 2



Keywords

Foresight
Foresight: [Effect]: A static, layered effect that means, "Whenever this unit attacks, you may predict the number of hits that will be rolled for that attack. If you're correct, gain the [effect]." For example, a unit with "Foresight: Gain 2 Force" will give you 2 force if you guess the number of hits rolled correctly.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Upkeep
Upkeep: [Cost]: A layered ability triggered when the build step starts that means, "When the build step starts each turn, you must pay the following cost." You must choose one of the costs that you can pay each turn, and ignore the others. You must still pay the Upkeep costs of a unit even if that unit is in the build zone, becomes the top card of a unique unit stack, or Pilots another unit. The Upkeep must be paid if you can pay it. If you can't pay any of the listed costs in full, then ignore Upkeep. If a unit has multiple Upkeep abilities, fulfilling just one of the Upkeep abilities (such as tapping the unit) does not satisfy all the Upkeep costs at once; it would only satisfy that instance of Upkeep. You may choose the order of multiple Upkeep abilities to keep an Upkeep from being paid, though a different order might pay it.
Persuade
Persuade X: An activated ability that means, "Prevent up to X damage to this unit, and the attacking unit, if any, loses power for its next attack equal to the amount of damage prevented this way."

Other Versions