Lando Calrissian (K)

Lando Calrissian (K)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

5
40
4
5


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version K
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
BOE

Card Number
34 / 180

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
6/1/2007

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

When you deploy Lando, you may search your deck for a Transport Pilot, show it to your opponent, and put it into your hand. Shuffle your deck.

Transport Pilot. The Transport gets: * Parry 1 * When your build step starts, you may pay 2 Force. If you do, draw a card.



Keywords

Parry
Parry X: A cumulative ability triggered during the damage prevention POP that means, "If the attacking unit rolled at least one natural '1' against this unit, prevent X damage to this unit." Only one natural "1" is counted from the attack roll after re-rolls. Parry doesn't prevent damage from a parrying unit unless it attacks itself. Parry can't affect unpreventable damage. If a unit gets the Parry ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the damage. Accuracy can't decrease the die roll to a natural "1". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural ones. (You only count the 1, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Parry applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.

Other Versions


Comments