Lando Calrissian (U)

Lando Calrissian (U)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

5
40
3
4


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version U
Type Character



Abbreviation

Card Number
39 / 225

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
5/23/2021

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 2

Stealth

Each Character with "Leia in its name gets +1 health and Damage Control 1.

Discard a card from your hand    Protect 2



Keywords

Damage Control
Damage Control X: A cumulative, triggered ability that means, "When your build step starts, you may remove up to X damage counters from this unit."
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Protect
Protect X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent up to X damage to one of your other units in this arena." You can play Protect only once for each instance of damage. You don't have to use all of the Protect. You choose how much damage to Protect up to X, even if the full amount of damage or more is pending.
Stealth
Stealth: An isolated, static ability that means, "This unit can't be attacked unless it's tapped or has damage counters on it." An untapped and undamaged unit with Stealth can still be affected by alternative types of damage. (Such as Overkill.) As long as the unit has any number of damage counters on it, it can't use Stealth.

Other Versions


Comments