Chantique (B)

Chantique (B)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
50
5
4


Side Neutral
Rarity Uncommon
Version B
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
DAN

Card Number
55 / 160

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/31/2017

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Fury 2

Pay 2 Force    Deflect 1

INSERT: Foresight: The next Battle card you play costs 2 less Force and can't be disrupted.



Keywords

Deflect
Deflect X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent X damage to this unit, and this unit may do that much damage to a unit of your choice in the same arena." Deflect creates new damage that can be done to any unit in the arena (even itself). Deflect may be deflected any number of times. Damage is applied after all prevention and deflects resolve. The damage that the unit does equals the damage it prevented. You can play each Deflect effect only once for each source of damage. Deflect as much damage as you can up to the Deflect value.
Foresight
Foresight: [Effect]: A static, layered effect that means, "Whenever this unit attacks, you may predict the number of hits that will be rolled for that attack. If you're correct, gain the [effect]." For example, a unit with "Foresight: Gain 2 Force" will give you 2 force if you guess the number of hits rolled correctly.
Fury
Fury X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural four with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, roll X additional attack dice." Only the first natural "4" counts. A four rolled after re-roll doesn't matter. If your unit gets the Fury ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to roll additional attack dice. Fury applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "4."
INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.

Other Versions


Comments