Raddus (B)

Raddus (B)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

8
30
4
7


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version B
Type Space


Expansion

Abbreviation
TLJ

Card Number
46 / 225

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/31/2018

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Damage Control X, where X is the number of Pilots on Raddus.

Fortitude (Raddus can prevent unpreventable damage to itself.)

Pay 1 Force    Evade X, where X is the number of Pilots on Raddus.

INSERT: Raddus can have up to 3 Pilots.



Keywords

Damage Control
Damage Control X: A cumulative, triggered ability that means, "When your build step starts, you may remove up to X damage counters from this unit."
Evade
Evade X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent up to X damage to this unit." You can play Evade only once for each instance of damage. You don't have to use all of the Evade. You choose how much damage to Evade up to X, even if the full amount of damage or more is pending.
Fortitude
Fortitude: An isolated, static ability that means, "This unit can prevent unpreventable damage to itself." Units with Fortitude can prevent damage from units with Ferocity and "damage... that can't be prevented" by using Deflect, Evade, Parry, and other damage prevention abilities. Fortitude only allows a unit to prevent unpreventable damage to itself, not to other units. Putting damage counters directly on a unit is not the same thing as doing damage, and also can't be stopped by Fortitude.
INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.

Other Versions


Comments