Star Wars: Trading Card Game - The Cantina (SWTCG)


Jaina Solo (E)

Jaina Solo (E)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

8
70
6
5

Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version E
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
TUF

Card Number
57 / 130

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
12/25/2019

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Stack: Han Solo and Leia Organa Solo

Focus X, where X is the number of cards in Jaina's stack.

Riposte 1

Pay 1 Force    Deflect 1


Keywords

Deflect
Deflect X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent X damage to this unit, and this unit may do that much damage to a unit of your choice in the same arena." Deflect creates new damage that can be done to any unit in the arena (even itself). Deflect may be deflected any number of times. Damage is applied after all prevention and deflects resolve. The damage that the unit does equals the damage it prevented. You can play each Deflect effect only once for each source of damage. Deflect as much damage as you can up to the Deflect value.
Focus
Focus X: A cumulative ability triggered by the initial dice roll that means, "When you roll at least one natural five with this unit's attack dice before re-roll, this unit gets +X power for its next attack." Only the first natural "5" counts. A five rolled after re-roll doesn't matter. Focus applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "5."
Riposte
Riposte X: A cumulative ability triggered by the roll of a natural two during an attack that means, "If the attacking unit rolled at least one natural two against this unit, this unit does X damage to it when the attack ends." Only one natural "2" is counted from the attack roll after re-rolls. Negative Accuracy can't decrease the die roll to a natural "2". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural twos. (You only count the 2, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Riposte applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Stack
Stack: [List]: A layered, static ability that means "You may put a listed card under this unit as part of its stack." The listed cards can't be on top of the stack. Cards with the Stack ability don't count as the cards listed and don't contest with any of the listed cards. If a card is listed by its name you can't stack a card with a different name unless it satisfies a different criteria in the [list] or they represent the same unit. (See the "Different Versions with Different Names" section in the rules PDF) Unlike a normal stack, you can only have one version of each unique unit from the [list] in the stack. Non-unique cards listed on a card with the Stack ability are permitted to form a part of the stack and you can have multiple cards with the same name in the stack as long as they are non-unique. Cards added to a card's stack using the Stack ability cannot exceed the 4 card maximum normal stacking rule. If a unique card with the Stack ability has another version of itself move to the top of it's stack, discard any cards in the stack that can't stack with the new version on top of the stack.

Other Versions


Comments