Chewbacca (A2)

Chewbacca (A2)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
30
5
7


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version A2
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation
BOC

Card Number
59 / 160

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
4/21/2020

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Transport Pilot. The Transport gets: -     Tap one of your opponent's units in the Ground arena. Play only when no unit is attacking. -Pay 1 Force    Ambush 3 -Pay 1 Force    Retaliate 3



Keywords

Ambush
Ambush X: A layered, activated ability that means, "If your opponent deploys, moves, or puts a unit into this arena, this unit does X dice of damage to that unit." Each Ambush can be used once per instance of a unit being deployed, moved, or put.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Retaliate
Retaliate X: A layered ability activated during the attack POP that means, "If a unit in the same arena as this unit is attacking this unit, this unit does X dice of damage to that unit when the attack ends." A Retaliate ability without an activation cost has a printed cost of "Pay 0 Force -->". Retaliate resolves when the attack ends, even if your unit gets discarded. Retaliate dice are just dice of damage, not attack dice, and can trigger Stun. Retaliate based on a unit’s power is based on its total power at the time the Retaliate is activated. Retaliate doesn't work with attacks from another arena (such as Bombard and Ion Cannon) or the build zone. A unit may retaliate against itself if it attacks itself. Each Retaliate may be used once per attack. Each defending unit can activate Retaliate during the attack POP, which resolve in their order when the attack ends, even if the retaliating unit is discarded.

Other Versions


Comments