Yoda (G)

Yoda (G)

Avg. Rating 7.0
3 Ratings


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version G
Type Character
Points 3



Card Number
67 / 210

Wizards of the Coast
Publish Date

Wizards of the Coast

Card Text

When Yoda you deploy, under any Jedi Padawan, one copy of Yoda stack you can. On top of that stack, Yoda can't be. 1 extra card in it, the stack can have. Count as Yoda this card does not while stacked under a Padawan.

Usage Notes

You may have multiple copies of Yoda (G) stacked on different Padawns.

Other versions of Yoda can be played legally while Yoda (G) is stacked beneath a Jedi Padawan.

Yoda (G) can't leave the stack once stacked.

Yoda's ability is not in effect during setup (as with all cards). If you play it during setup, you spend 3 for a Yoda that can't be stacked with a padawan.


Stack: [List]: A layered, static ability that means "You may put a listed card under this unit as part of its stack." The listed cards can't be on top of the stack. Cards with the Stack ability don't count as the cards listed and don't contest with any of the listed cards. If a card is listed by its name you can't stack a card with a different name unless it satisfies a different criteria in the [list] or they represent the same unit. (See the "Different Versions with Different Names" section in the rules PDF) Unlike a normal stack, you can only have one version of each unique unit from the [list] in the stack. Non-unique cards listed on a card with the Stack ability are permitted to form a part of the stack and you can have multiple cards with the same name in the stack as long as they are non-unique. Cards added to a card's stack using the Stack ability cannot exceed the 4 card maximum normal stacking rule. If a unique card with the Stack ability has another version of itself move to the top of it's stack, discard any cards in the stack that can't stack with the new version on top of the stack.

Other Versions