Finn (N)

Finn (N)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating


Side Light
Rarity Common
Version N
Type Character
Points 1


Card Number
165 / 225

Independent Development Committee
Publish Date

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

When you deploy Finn, you may pay 2 build points. If you do, search your deck for up to 3 Resistance Ground and/or Character unit cards, show them to your opponent, and put them into your hand. Each of those cards gets Hidden Cost 2 until end of turn. Shuffle your deck.


Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Other Versions