Grand Admiral Thrawn (E)

Grand Admiral Thrawn (E)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
40
5
5


Side Dark
Rarity Promotional
Version E
Type Character


Expansion

Abbreviation

Card Number
50 / 90

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
6/2/2021

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Cunning

INSERT: Pay 1 Force    Absorb 1

Capital Ship and Fleet Pilot. The Capital Ship or Fleet gets: *Riposte 2 *Pay 1 Force    Absorb 2



Keywords

INSERT
INSERT: A layered, static ability that means, "When this card is in play or stacked under the unit, the unit gets the following effect:" Insert works while in the build zone. The effect works while anywhere in the unit's stack. The granted ability remains to be the ability of its type. (For example, activated abilities granted by Insert may be disrupted.) The granted effect may not work in the build zone as per the rule for the rule for that effect.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Riposte
Riposte X: A cumulative ability triggered by the roll of a natural two during an attack that means, "If the attacking unit rolled at least one natural two against this unit, this unit does X damage to it when the attack ends." Only one natural "2" is counted from the attack roll after re-rolls. Negative Accuracy can't decrease the die roll to a natural "2". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural twos. (You only count the 2, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Riposte applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Cunning
Cunning: An isolated, static ability that means, "Roll this unit’s attack dice secretly. Show them to your opponent after damage prevention."
Absorb
Absorb X: An activated ability that means, "Prevent up to X damage to this unit, and it gains power for its next attack equal to the amount of damage prevented this way."

Other Versions


Comments