Qui-Gon Jinn (F)

Qui-Gon Jinn (F)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

6
40
5
5


Side Light
Rarity Common
Version F
Type Character

Subtype

Expansion

Abbreviation
ION

Card Number
162 / 181

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
5/1/2009

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 4

Whenever you deploy Qui-Gon, remove 1 damage counter from each of your Characters.

Pay 2 Force    Deflect 1



Keywords

Deflect
Deflect X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent X damage to this unit, and this unit may do that much damage to a unit of your choice in the same arena." Deflect creates new damage that can be done to any unit in the arena (even itself). Deflect may be deflected any number of times. Damage is applied after all prevention and deflects resolve. The damage that the unit does equals the damage it prevented. You can play each Deflect effect only once for each source of damage. Deflect as much damage as you can up to the Deflect value.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.

Other Versions