R2-D2 (D)

R2-D2 (D)

Avg. Rating 9.0
2 Ratings

3
20
1
4


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version D
Type Character

Subtype

Expansion

Abbreviation
BOY

Card Number
120 / 105

Author/Publisher
Wizards of the Coast
Publish Date
2/1/2003

Wizards of the Coast

Card Text

Any Starfighter with R2-D2 on it can have an extra Pilot if that Pilot isn't an Astromech Droid.

Starfighter Pilot. The Starfighter gets: * +10 speed. * Critical Hit 2. * When the Battle phase ends, remove 1 damage counter from this starfighter.



Keywords

Critical Hit
Critical Hit X: A cumulative ability triggered during the pending damage POP that means, "If you rolled at least one natural six with this unit's attack dice, this unit does X more damage for this attack." Only one natural "6" counts in the attack roll after re-rolls. If a unit gets the Critical Hit ability after you roll attack dice, it's too late to affect the damage. Accuracy can't increase the die roll to a natural "6". However, you or your opponent may use an effect to re-roll dice to affect the number of natural sixes. (You only count the six, if any, from the roll used for the attack.) Critical Hit applies only to dice rolled for an attack, not to dice rolls for abilities like Retaliate.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.

Other Versions


Comments