Luke Skywalker (I)

Luke Skywalker (I)

Avg. Rating 7.0
2 Ratings

6
50
5
4


Side Light
Rarity Uncommon
Version I
Type Character



Abbreviation
ESB

Card Number
110 / 210

Author/Publisher
Wizards of the Coast
Publish Date
10/1/2003

Wizards of the Coast

Card Text

Pay 2 Force    Evade X, where X is the number of cards in Luke's stack.


Usage Notes

If Luke Skywalker (I) is the only card in the stack, then Luke Skywalker (I) may "Pay 2 Force -> Evade 1."


Keywords

Evade
Evade X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent up to X damage to this unit." You can play Evade only once for each instance of damage. You don't have to use all of the Evade. You choose how much damage to Evade up to X, even if the full amount of damage or more is pending.
Stack
Stack: [List]: A layered, static ability that means "You may put a listed card under this unit as part of its stack." The listed cards can't be on top of the stack. Cards with the Stack ability don't count as the cards listed and don't contest with any of the listed cards. If a card is listed by its name you can't stack a card with a different name unless it satisfies a different criteria in the [list] or they represent the same unit. (See the "Different Versions with Different Names" section in the rules PDF) Unlike a normal stack, you can only have one version of each unique unit from the [list] in the stack. Non-unique cards listed on a card with the Stack ability are permitted to form a part of the stack and you can have multiple cards with the same name in the stack as long as they are non-unique. Cards added to a card's stack using the Stack ability cannot exceed the 4 card maximum normal stacking rule. If a unique card with the Stack ability has another version of itself move to the top of it's stack, discard any cards in the stack that can't stack with the new version on top of the stack.

Other Versions


Comments