Millennium Falcon (S)

Millennium Falcon (S)

Avg. Rating 5.0
1 Rating

7
70
4
5


Side Light
Rarity Rare
Version S
Type Space/Ground


Expansion

Abbreviation
TFA

Card Number
36 / 185

Author/Publisher
Independent Development Committee
Publish Date
9/30/2016

Independent Development Committee

Card Text

Hidden Cost 4

The Millennium Falcon can have an extra pilot.

Foresight: Gain 2 Force.

As long as the Millennium Falcon is piloted by Rey, it gets "Pay 2 Force    Evade 2."

Pay 2 Force    Retaliate 4



Keywords

Evade
Evade X: A layered ability activated during the damage prevention POP that means, "Prevent up to X damage to this unit." You can play Evade only once for each instance of damage. You don't have to use all of the Evade. You choose how much damage to Evade up to X, even if the full amount of damage or more is pending.
Foresight
Foresight: [Effect]: A static, layered effect that means, "Whenever this unit attacks, you may predict the number of hits that will be rolled for that attack. If you're correct, gain the [effect]." For example, a unit with "Foresight: Gain 2 Force" will give you 2 force if you guess the number of hits rolled correctly.
Hidden Cost
Hidden Cost X: A selective, static effect that means, "As long as you have a number of build counters on this card equal to X or the unit's current build cost (whichever is less), you may complete it anytime by paying Force for the remaining build cost, if any." Effects and stacking rules may reduce the build cost. You do not need to pay Force if the build cost is within the Hidden Cost integer. You can deploy it to the build zone. Hidden cost can only be played if the card is partially built and has the required number of build counters on it. You may use Hidden cost anytime, even during any Play-or-Pass chances not reserved for re-roll, damage prevention, or disrupt POP chances. If there are a number of build counters on the unit equal to or greater than the Hidden Cost integer, you do not need to pay any Force. You may not use Hidden Cost to deploy a Pilot to a unit.
Pilot
[sub-type] Pilot: A layered, static ability written as "[sub-type] Pilot. The [sub-type] gets:… ." that means, "You may move this card onto or off of a non-Droid Space or Ground unit of the correct sub-type once during the build step. Ignore all other text on this card except its name, sub-type and health. The piloted unit can't have more than one Pilot." Treat all of a unit's Pilot abilities for a sub-type as a single Pilot ability for that sub-type. It grants abilities to that unit alone. See the "Pilots" section of the rules PDF for more info.
Retaliate
Retaliate X: A layered ability activated during the attack POP that means, "If a unit in the same arena as this unit is attacking this unit, this unit does X dice of damage to that unit when the attack ends." A Retaliate ability without an activation cost has a printed cost of "Pay 0 Force -->". Retaliate resolves when the attack ends, even if your unit gets discarded. Retaliate dice are just dice of damage, not attack dice, and can trigger Stun. Retaliate based on a unit’s power is based on its total power at the time the Retaliate is activated. Retaliate doesn't work with attacks from another arena (such as Bombard and Ion Cannon) or the build zone. A unit may retaliate against itself if it attacks itself. Each Retaliate may be used once per attack. Each defending unit can activate Retaliate during the attack POP, which resolve in their order when the attack ends, even if the retaliating unit is discarded.

Other Versions